Change Session Timeout Settings Follow
- Admin > Settings > Password > Session Timeout
This article will show you how to update and change the settings in your platform to control session timeout length.
Setting a session timeout is an important security feature for your platform. Neglecting to set a session timeout can create problems with shared workstations. If employees share computers it is possible for one user to accidentally use another user’s profile, which can lead to confusion and misspent points.
Currently the default setting for session timeout is one day (1440 minutes). Awardco recommends you change this setting to 5 - 10 minutes so that each user is automatically logged out of the system after a short period of inactivity.
A few items of note:
- Once signed out due to inactivity your Awardco platform will automatically take each user back to the login page.
- If a user has input information into the platform and is then logged out due to inactivity the information they put in will be lost, such as search parameters, shipping information, etc.
Step by Step Instructions
Log in as a manager or admin.
Navigate to Session Timeout
Change your session timeout parameters.
The system will automatically save the information you entered.
If you have more questions, please tell us how we can improve and clarify this topic by commenting below. You can also submit a Support Ticket for more assistance.