Changing Notification Preferences Follow
This article will help you set up your notifications in your account to stay up to date on the recognitions being sent around your team and organization.
Locating the Notifications Configuration Screen
Begin by logging into your account and clicking your name in the top right corner of the page. From the drop down menu, select My Account.
This will take you to the account settings section of your account. From here, select the notifications tab on the left side of the screen.
Understanding the Notification Options
"None" is the default setting for all Awardco accounts. If "None" is selected, you will receive no notifications when other platform users are recognized. This designation applies only to notifications sent when others are recognized. Even if "None" is selected, you will still receive notifications for awards in which you are a participant.
The "Team" setting uses your organization's hierarchy when determining who to notify. If you select "Team," you will receive notifications when your manager, employees who are also direct reports to your manager, or any of your direct reports are publicly recognized. This is shown in the infographic below. In this example you are the icon in dark blue. If you enable the "Team" recognition setting, you will receive an email whenever anyone marked in light blue is recognized publicly.
Based on your platform settings, the metadata option may or may not be visible. The "Metadata" notifications designation allows you to select very specific subgroups in your organization for which you would like to receive notifications. As an example, imagine you work in finance in New York and would like to see all recognitions sent in your department. You would use the available metadata filters to select your location and your department.
Remember, for this option to be available, metadata must be configured by your system administrators. The fields shown below are just a demonstration of how this option can be used and your organization's platform may not have the same options.
If you select the "All" designation, you will be notified whenever any recognition is sent in the platform, provided the recognition is set to be visible publicly. This option should be used very rarely. Only in organizations of less than 100 or so individuals will it make sense to enable this feature.
If you have more questions, please tell us how we can improve and clarify this topic by commenting below. You can also submit a Support Ticket for more assistance.